More Noble

πŸ“ Be not ashamed

This study lists scriptures on not being ashamed of the gospel of Christ.

On this page


πŸŽ“ Instruction

Romans 5:1-5
  1. Therefore being justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ:
  2. By whom also we have access by faith into this grace wherein we stand, and rejoice in hope of the glory of God.
  3. And not only so, but we glory in tribulations also: knowing that tribulation worketh patience;
  4. And patience, experience; and experience, hope:
  5. And hope maketh not ashamed; because the love of God is shed abroad in our hearts by the Holy Ghost which is given unto us.

Whosoever believeth on him shall not be ashamed

Romans 9:31-33
  1. But Israel, which followed after the law of righteousness, hath not attained to the law of righteousness.
  2. Wherefore? Because they sought it not by faith, but as it were by the works of the law. For they stumbled at that stumblingstone;
  3. As it is written, Behold, I lay in Sion a stumblingstone and rock of offence: and whosoever believeth on him shall not be ashamed.

Romans 10:9-11
  1. That if thou shalt confess with thy mouth the Lord Jesus, and shalt believe in thine heart that God hath raised him from the dead, thou shalt be saved.
  2. For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness; and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation.
  3. For the scripture saith, Whosoever believeth on him shall not be ashamed.

Be not ashamed of the gospel of Christ…

Isaiah 50:5-7
  1. The Lord GOD hath opened mine ear, and I was not rebellious, neither turned away back.
  2. I gave my back to the smiters, and my cheeks to them that plucked off the hair: I hid not my face from shame and spitting.
  3. For the Lord GOD will help me; therefore shall I not be confounded: therefore have I set my face like a flint, and I know that I shall not be ashamed.

Romans 1:16-17
  1. For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth; to the Jew first, and also to the Greek.
  2. For therein is the righteousness of God revealed from faith to faith: as it is written, The just shall live by faith.

2 Timothy 1:8, 12
  1. Be not thou therefore ashamed of the testimony of our Lord, nor of me his prisoner: but be thou partaker of the afflictions of the gospel according to the power of God;
  1. For the which cause I also suffer these things: nevertheless I am not ashamed: for I know whom I have believed, and am persuaded that he is able to keep that which I have committed unto him against that day.

1 Peter 4:16-17
  1. Yet if any man suffer as a Christian, let him not be ashamed; but let him glorify God on this behalf.
  2. For the time is come that judgment must begin at the house of God: and if it first begin at us, what shall the end be of them that obey not the gospel of God?

That Christ be not ashamed of you

Mark 8:36-38
  1. For what shall it profit a man, if he shall gain the whole world, and lose his own soul?
  2. Or what shall a man give in exchange for his soul?
  3. Whosoever therefore shall be ashamed of me and of my words in this adulterous and sinful generation; of him also shall the Son of man be ashamed, when he cometh in the glory of his Father with the holy angels.

Luke 9:25-26
  1. For what is a man advantaged, if he gain the whole world, and lose himself, or be cast away?
  2. For whosoever shall be ashamed of me and of my words, of him shall the Son of man be ashamed, when he shall come in his own glory, and in his Father's, and of the holy angels.

Hebrews 2:9-12
  1. But we see Jesus, who was made a little lower than the angels for the suffering of death, crowned with glory and honour; that he by the grace of God should taste death for every man.
  2. For it became him, for whom are all things, and by whom are all things, in bringing many sons unto glory, to make the captain of their salvation perfect through sufferings.
  3. For both he that sanctifieth and they who are sanctified are all of one: for which cause he is not ashamed to call them brethren,
  4. Saying, I will declare thy name unto my brethren, in the midst of the church will I sing praise unto thee.

Hebrews 11:6
  1. But now they desire a better country, that is, an heavenly: wherefore God is not ashamed to be called their God: for he hath prepared for them a city.

Warning

Matthew 10:32-33
  1. Whosoever therefore shall confess me before men, him will I confess also before my Father which is in heaven.
  2. But whosoever shall deny me before men, him will I also deny before my Father which is in heaven.

Luke 12:8-9
  1. Also I say unto you, Whosoever shall confess me before men, him shall the Son of man also confess before the angels of God:
  2. But he that denieth me before men shall be denied before the angels of God.

Do

Psalms 119:46
  1. I will speak of thy testimonies also before kings, and will not be ashamed.

Revelation 3:4-6
  1. Thou hast a few names even in Sardis which have not defiled their garments; and they shall walk with me in white: for they are worthy.
  2. He that overcometh, the same shall be clothed in white raiment; and I will not blot out his name out of the book of life, but I will confess his name before my Father, and before his angels.
  3. He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches.

References

Resources πŸ”— Bible
Studies πŸ“ Quit you like men
πŸ“ Stand

Back to menu | Back to top

Tags

#1 Peter 4:16 #1 Peter 4:17 #2 Timothy 1:08 #2 Timothy 1:12 #Hebrews 11:06 #Hebrews 2:09 #Hebrews 2:10 #Hebrews 2:11 #Hebrews 2:12 #Isaiah 50:05 #Isaiah 50:06 #Isaiah 50:07 #Luke 12:08 #Luke 12:09 #Luke 9:25 #Luke 9:26 #Mark 8:36 #Mark 8:37 #Mark 8:38 #Matthew 10:32 #Matthew 10:33 #Psalms 119:46 #Revelation 3:04 #Revelation 3:05 #Revelation 3:06 #Romans 10:09 #Romans 10:10 #Romans 10:11 #Romans 1:16 #Romans 1:17 #Romans 5:01 #Romans 5:02 #Romans 5:03 #Romans 5:04 #Romans 5:05 #Romans 9:31 #Romans 9:33 #ashamed #be not #commandment #instruction #study